50 Wellington Street East
Third Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5E 1C8
Phone: (416) 322-9650
Fax: (416) 322-9651  |

® Registered trade-mark of the Canadian Football League
™ Trade-mark of the Canadian Football League
© CFL 2011 all rights reserved.

Commissioner's Office

Mark Cohon – Commissioner

Michael Copeland – Chief Operating Officer

Sue Bolender – Executive Assistant


Doug Allison – Vice-President, Finance & Administration

Matt Maychak – Vice-President, Broadcast & Communications

Kevin McDonald – Vice-President, Football Operations

Adrian Sciarra – Senior Director, Partnerships


Kelley Ainley – Office Manager

Shannon Ballard – Director, Marketing

Sean Bell – Manager, Digital Assets

George Black – Senior Advisor, Football Operations

Loic Dalle – Account Manager, Partnerships

Steve Daniel – Head Statistician

Douglass Dawson – Coordinator, Marketing

Jamie Dykstra – Director, Broadcast & Communications

Curtis Emerson – Director, Events & Production

Chris Gallipeau – Producer, Digital Media

Darren Hackwood – Manager, Officiating

Trevor Hardy – Director, Finance & Business Operations

Arethea Harris – Coordinator, Marketing

Tom Higgins – Director, Officiating

Ryan Janzen – Manager, Football Operations

Carmen Kondra – Manager, Partnership Marketing

Tyler Mazereeuw – Director, New Business Development

Josh Oubadia – Manager, Production & Research

Manpreet Pandha – Manager, Events

Olivier Poulin – Manager, Communications

Nora Rigodon – Financial Accountant

Larry Robertson – CFL Stats Research

K.J. Robinson – Team Services Manager

Daryl Seidman – Manager, IMG Sports Licensing

Mark Soder – Manager, Partnerships

Chris Sonnemann – Manager, Technology

Jaime Stein – Manager, Digital Media


In searchable permalink form

Tips on Linking to the Rulebook
Table of Contents

CFLdb is in need of a copy of the CFL 2012 and 2014 Rulebook. If you can loan/provide an electronic copy/help, please reach out.

You are reading the 2011 version of the rulebook. Other available versions of this page are:


Converted to the web by CFLdb. An Adobe Acrobat PDF of the current version is available.

The original source of the version presently being viewed is © Copyright 2011 Canadian Football League

Publication Credits

Cover Design by Barnstorm Creative Group Inc.

Cover Photos by CP Images

Printed by Harvest Group Co.

Content compiled and entered by Darren Hackwood and Andre Proulx

The CFL Official Rule Book is published annually by the Canadian Football League. Any inquiries regarding the CFL Official Playing Rules may be directed to George Black Senior Advisor, Football Operations @