50 Wellington Street East
Third Floor
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
M5E 1C8
Phone: (416) 322-9650
Fax: (416) 322-9651

Commissioner: Mark Cohon

Chief Operating OfficerMichael Copeland
Director, Finance & AdministrationDoug Allison
Director, Salary Expenditure ReportingTrevor Hardy
Financial AccountantNora Rigodon
Executive AssistantSue Bolender
Office ManagerKelley Ainley

Director, Football Operations & DevelopmentKevin McDonald
Director, Football OperationsShawn Coates
Director, OfficiatingGeorge Black
Senior Advisor, Officiating & Football OperationsJim Daley
Manager, Player PersonnelRyan Janzen
Coordinator, Football OperationsJosh Oubadia

Vice-President, Broadcasting & Media AssetsChris McCracken
Senior Director, Marketing & PropertiesJamie Nishino
Senior Director, PartnershipsGavin Roth
Director, Media AssetsNatalie Agro
Director, PartnershipsRon Boldovitch
Manager, Championships & EventsDevon Guest
Manager, CommunicationsJamie Dykstra
Manager, PartnershipsBrian Levine
Manager, Partnership MarketingLisa Nevar-Landsmann
Account Manager, PartnershipsKayla Greenwald
Online Editor, CFL.caJosh Bell-Webster
Online Editor, LCF.caOlivier Poulin


In searchable permalink form

Tips on Linking to the Rulebook
Table of Contents

CFLdb is in need of a copy of the CFL 2012 and 2014 Rulebook. If you can loan/provide an electronic copy/help, please reach out.

You are reading the 2007 version of the rulebook. Other available versions of this page are:

Please report any issues with the converted rulebook.


Converted to the web by CFLdb. An Adobe Acrobat PDF of the current version is available.

The original source of the version presently being viewed is © Copyright 2007 Canadian Football League

Publication Credits

Cover Design by Barnstorm Creative Group Inc. · Vancouver

Cover Photo by Kyle Clapham

Printed by Spalding Creative Communications Inc.

Content compiled and entered by Vern Heath and Josh Oubadia

Special thanks to George Black, Shawn Coates, Glen Johnson and André Proulx

The CFL Official Rule Book is published annually by the Canadian Football League. Any inquiries regarding the CFL Official Playing Rules may be directed to George Black at