50 Wellington Street East
Third Floor
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
M5E 1C8
Phone: (416) 322-9650
Fax: (416) 322-9651
© CFL 2010 all rights reserved.

Commissioner's Office

Mark Cohon – Commissioner

Michael Copeland – Chief Operating Officer

Sue Bolender – Executive Assistant


Rob Assimakopoulos – Sr. Vice President, Marketing & Commercial Assets

Matt Maychak – Vice President, Communications

Jamie Nishino – Vice President, Marketing & Broadcast

Doug Allison – Director, Finance & Administration

Tom Higgins – Director, Officiating

Kevin McDonald – Director, Football Operations

Adrian Sciarra – Director, Partnerships


Kelley Ainley – Office Manager

Shannon Ballard – Manager, Partnership Marketing

Sean Bell – Manager, Digital Assets

George Black – Senior Advisor, Football Operations

Loic Dalle – Account Coordinator, Partnerships

Jamie Dykstra – Director, Communications

Curtis Emerson – Director, Events & Production

Chris Gallipeau – Producer, Digital Media

Darren Hackwood – Coordinator, Football Operations

Trevor Hardy – Director, Salary Expenditure Reporting

Arethea Harris – Coordinator, Marketing

Kent Heggie – Manager, Partnerships

Ryan Janzen – Manager, Football Operations

Breanne Louks – Manager, IMG Sports Licensing

Josh Oubadia – Manager, Production & Research

Manpreet Pandha – Account Manager, Partnerships

Nora Rigodon – Financial Accountant

Larry Robertson – CFL Stats Research

K.J. Robinson – Team Services Manager

Chris Sonnemann – Manager, Technology

Jaime Stein – Manager, Digital Media


In searchable permalink form

Tips on Linking to the Rulebook
Table of Contents

CFLdb is in need of a copy of the CFL 2012 and 2014 Rulebook. If you can loan/provide an electronic copy/help, please reach out.

You are reading the 2010 version of the rulebook. Other available versions of this page are:


Converted to the web by CFLdb. An Adobe Acrobat PDF of the current version is available.

The original source of the version presently being viewed is © Copyright 2010 Canadian Football League

Publication Credits

Cover Design by The Barnstorm Creative Group Inc. Vancouver

Cover Photo by: Larry MacDougal

Printed by CJ Graphics Inc.

Content compiled and entered by Darren Hackwood and Andre Proulx

The CFL Official Rule Book is published annually by the Canadian Football League. Any inquiries regarding the CFL Official Playing Rules may be directed to George Black Senior Advisor, Football Operations @