Carey Anderson42Back JudgeLangley, BC
Ian Bain36Side JudgeCalgary, AB
Darryl Baron49Referee/Field JudgeSherwood Park, AB
Ron Barss25UmpireRegina, SK
Al Bradbury72Head LinesmanWinnipeg, MB
Heinz Brademann40Back JudgeSherwood Park, AB
Larry Butler59Side JudgeSherwood Park, AB
Don Carmichael21Back JudgeStouffville, ON
Marty Carreau57Line JudgeOttawa, ON
Henry Chiu71Line JudgeAjax, ON
Brian Chrupalo73Back JudgeWinnipeg, MB
Murray Clarke22RefereeVictoria, BC
Don Cousens35Head LinesmanGeorgetown, ON
Steve Dolyniuk56Field JudgeWinnipeg, MB
Don Ellis70Back JudgeNewmarket, ON
Dave Foxcroft30Head LinesmanBurlington, ON
Bill Hagans24UmpireScarborough, ON
Jeff Harbin27Side JudgeToronto, ON
Dave Hawkshaw23Line JudgeNorth Vancouver, BC
Rob Hill63Head LinesmanEdmonton, AB
Dave Hutton41UmpireBurlington, ON
John Ireland62RefereeTownsend, ON
Glen Johnson32RefereeEtobicoke, ON
Shawn Kerr61Side JudgeCalgary, AB
Jim Koshman45UmpireOkotoks, AB
Tim Kroeker74Line JudgeSaskatoon, SK
Ken Lazaruk53RefereeWinnipeg, MB
Jason Maggio37Side JudgeBurlington, ON
Ben Major31UmpireIle Perrot, QC
Al McColman54Field JudgeHamilton, ON
Ritchie Miller34Line JudgeWinnipeg, MB
Kim Murphy48Referee/Field JudgeBeamsville, ON
Jocelyn Paul47Line JudgeSt. Agapit, QC
Michel Pinsonneault33Head LinesmanChateauguay, QC
Andre Proulx28RefereeSt. Charles, QC
Bob Reddekopp39UmpireCalgary, AB
Ross Saunders67Side JudgeOttawa, ON
Rob Skaggs46Field JudgeEdmonton, AB
Bud Steen66RefereeEdmonton, AB
Bryan Taylor51Field JudgeWelland, ON
Tom Vallesi60Back JudgeHamilton, ON
Boris Velcic52Head LinesmanCalgary, AB


26 - Don Barker

16 - Ross Perrier

38 - Lorne Woods


In searchable permalink form

Tips on Linking to the Rulebook
Table of Contents

CFLdb is in need of a copy of the CFL 2012 and 2014 Rulebook. If you can loan/provide an electronic copy/help, please reach out.

You are reading the 2008 version of the rulebook. Other available versions of this page are:


Converted to the web by CFLdb. An Adobe Acrobat PDF of the current version is available.

The original source of the version presently being viewed is © Copyright 2008 Canadian Football League

Publication Credits

Cover Design by Barnstorm Creative Group Inc.

Cover Photo by Jimmy Jeong

Printed by Proof Graphics Inc.

Content compiled and entered by Darren Hackwood and Josh Oubadia

Special thanks to George Black, Dave Yule and Andre Proulx

The CFL Official Rule Book is published annually by the Canadian Football League. Any inquiries regarding the CFL Official Playing Rules may be directed to George Black at