Carey Anderson42Side JudgeLangley, BC
Ian Bain36Side JudgeCalgary, AB
Darryl Baron49Field JudgeSherwood Park, AB
Ron Barss25UmpireRegina, SK
Al Bradbury72Head LinesmanWinnipeg, MB
Heinz Brademann40Back JudgeSherwood Park, AB
Brent Buchko50Head LinesmanRegina, SK
Larry Butler59Field JudgeSherwood Park, AB
Don Carmichael21Side JudgeStouffville, ON
Marty Carreau57Line JudgeOttawa, ON
Henry Chiu71Line JudgeAjax, ON
Brian Chrupalo73Side JudgeWinnipeg, MB
Murray Clarke22RefereeVictoria, BC
Grant Collard44Back JudgeSpruce Grove, AB
Don Cousens35Head LinesmanGeorgetown, ON
Steve Dolyniuk56Back JudgeWinnipeg, MB
Don Ellis70Back JudgeNewmarket, ON
Dave Foxcroft30Head LinesmanBurlington, ON
Bill Hagans24UmpireScarborough, ON
Jeff Harbin27Side JudgeToronto, ON
Dave Hawkshaw23Line JudgeNorth Vancouver, BC
Rob Hill63Line JudgeEdmonton, AB
Dave Hutton41UmpireBurlington, ON
John Ireland62RefereeTownsend, ON
Glen Johnson32RefereeEtobicoke, ON
Shawn Kerr61Side JudgeCalgary, AB
Jim Koshman45UmpireOkotoks, AB
Tim Kroeker74Line JudgeSaskatoon, SK
Ken Lazaruk53RefereeWinnipeg, MB
Jason Maggio37Back JudgeBurlington, ON
Ben Major31UmpireIle Perrot, QC
Al McColman54Field JudgeHamilton, ON
Kim Murphy48Field JudgeBeamsville, ON
Michel Pinsonneault33Line JudgeChateauguay, QC
Andre Proulx28RefereeSt. Charles, QC
Bob Reddekopp39UmpireCalgary, AB
Ross Saunders67Head LinesmanOttawa, ON
Rob Skaggs46Field JudgeEdmonton, AB
Bud Steen66RefereeEdmonton, AB
Bryan Taylor51Field JudgeWelland, ON
Tom Vallesi60Back JudgeHamilton, ON
Boris Velcic52Head LinesmanCalgary, AB


26 - Don Barker

16 - Ross Perrier

38 - Lorne Woods


In searchable permalink form

Tips on Linking to the Rulebook
Table of Contents

CFLdb is in need of a copy of the CFL 2012 and 2014 Rulebook. If you can loan/provide an electronic copy/help, please reach out.

You are reading the 2007 version of the rulebook. Other available versions of this page are:


Converted to the web by CFLdb. An Adobe Acrobat PDF of the current version is available.

The original source of the version presently being viewed is © Copyright 2007 Canadian Football League

Publication Credits

Cover Design by Barnstorm Creative Group Inc. · Vancouver

Cover Photo by Kyle Clapham

Printed by Spalding Creative Communications Inc.

Content compiled and entered by Vern Heath and Josh Oubadia

Special thanks to George Black, Shawn Coates, Glen Johnson and André Proulx

The CFL Official Rule Book is published annually by the Canadian Football League. Any inquiries regarding the CFL Official Playing Rules may be directed to George Black at